What happens to Workplace group members whose accounts are deactivated and then reactivated?

Group membership is stored for up to 4 days after an account is deactivated. If a user is reactivated within 4 days, they'll still be a member of the groups they were in before their account was deactivated. If you're an admin, you can view which deactivated users still have group membership stored in Workplace.
If the group member's account is reactivated following deactivation, when they're logged into Workplace from their computer, they can click on Groups at the left of their home page to see the open, closed and secret groups that they belonged to. They can then rejoin the groups.
Was this information helpful?