How do I deactivate a person’s Workplace account?

This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced. You must be an admin logged into Workplace from your computer to deactivate a person's Workplace account.
If a person has left the company, you can deactivate their account to eliminate their access to Workplace. The posts, comments and messages the person made before you deactivate their account will still be available.
To deactivate a person's Workplace account:
  1. Click Admin Panel in the top left of Workplace.
  2. Click People.
  3. Click next to the person you want to deactivate and select Deactivate Account.
  4. Click Confirm.
Note: Group membership will not be immediately removed from deactivated accounts. After 4 days, we will automatically remove group memberships. If the deactivated account is reactivated within 4 days, all group membership and chat membership will be retained. Beyond the 4 day time frame, it will not be possible to restore group or chat membership.
Keep in mind that it may take up to 24 hours for the deactivation of a user account to take effect. Deactivating a person's Workplace account will log them out of every Workplace session and prevent them from accessing Workplace.